“Slow down, you move too fast…”

Yesterday I was walking to the parking garage after work and noticed I was walking fast for no reason.  This wasn’t the first time; I think I’ve been in a hurry since birth. I slowed down, and the Simon and Garfunkel song Feelin’ Groovy popped into my head, “…Just kicking down the cobblestones. Looking for fun and feelin’ groovy” (Simon and Garfunkel). This song makes me smile.

So does You Can Call Me Al, also by Paul Simon. “If you’ll be my bodyguard, I will be your long lost pal….” See the video below. You may smile too.

Source: mrcolvin.wordpress.com/songs

Simon and Garfunkel. 59th Street Bridge Song. Columbia. 1966. LP.

Here is a video with Paul Simon and Chevy Chase featuring Call Me Al.

JohnParr. “Paul Simon-You Can Call Me Al.” YouTube. YouTube, 19 December 2013. Web. 9 July 2015.

2 thoughts on ““Slow down, you move too fast…”

    • It’s one of my favorites. My dad’s name is Al, and this fits him. Thanks for helping me with my technical difficulties. I’m working on that now. (Enjoy the earworm.)

Leave a Reply

